Shirt Pocket Discussions

Shirt Pocket Discussions (https://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (https://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   automounting network volume (https://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1842)

buzio 12-01-2006 03:33 PM

automounting network volume
 
Hi,

i'm trying to backup 6 emac on a network volume. Everything goes fine when i do it myself. But SD always asks for the password of the computer to wich the drive is attached, as he tries to mount it.
I found no way to automount the drive for a scheduled backup.

thanks for helping

dnanian 12-01-2006 03:42 PM

You should be able to store the password in the keychain, buzio...

buzio 12-01-2006 06:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dnanian (Post 9642)
You should be able to store the password in the keychain, buzio...


well... that's what i do. But i still have to click on the "connect" button. SD don't seem to do the "click" action.

dnanian 12-01-2006 06:01 PM

That's weird. We just tell it to mount the drive... the rest should be handled by the system. We can't "click" the button...

buzio 12-03-2006 12:20 PM

well, i found the solution to my problem, and i feel silly.

The computer to wich was attached the network volume had no password. So it seems that they keychain can't remember an empty password.
I just put a password, and now the mounting goes without asking me anything.

thanks anyway for your help,

best regards

dnanian 12-03-2006 01:08 PM

Ah! That's strange, since you'd think it would remember an empty password, but I'm glad you got it figured out, and that this thread is here for others who might run into the same problem.

Thanks!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.