Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2008, 08:21 AM
rmf rmf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Intego where art thou?

Any more recent information from Intego on the whereabouts for a fix for virus barrier? I corresponded with them for a while, but have had no response from them for more than a week. I'm solving the issue by excluding the naughty virus barrier files from my clones but am wondering if there is any more recent information on the status.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2008, 08:38 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,814
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Some users have received responses from Intego indicating they're working on it.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2008, 02:44 PM
DaleMeyn DaleMeyn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Stafford county, VA
Posts: 53
re: Intego where art thou?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michaelanthony View Post
Hey guys,
There was a new virus definitions update and it fixed the problem.
Mike Anthony
7-22-2008

If this is so, then all is well. if not, is there a shell script that can be used to turn off VirusBarrier background scan during automatic scheduled SD! backups? Otherwise, I'll have to do all my backups manually, a somewhat inconvenient alternative. I haven't had the problem because I'm still using VirusBarrier v4 with OS 10.4.11, but if and when I update to VB v5, I will probably have problems.

Dale Meyn

Last edited by DaleMeyn; 08-10-2008 at 02:45 PM. Reason: change udating to backups
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2008, 02:45 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,814
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Actually, Dale, you can just leave Real Time Scanning off, at least for now... you're kind of scanning for viruses that do not exist!
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-10-2008, 02:50 PM
DaleMeyn DaleMeyn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Stafford county, VA
Posts: 53
Dave, what took you so long, that was nearly a minute! I think you're right. Maybe I should just neglect to update VB altogether, at least until the Mac OS gets more popular and the virus makers notice it.
Dale Meyn.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backup failing because of Intego, Virus Barrier Michaelanthony General 18 09-17-2008 08:48 AM
SD 2.5, Intego AV X5, and Time Machine. mrfearless47 General 4 02-07-2008 09:30 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.