Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2005, 02:16 AM
bharath bharath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
scheduling

I would like to smart backup my hard drive every week day to an external drive, but on a week end I would like to smart backup and also create a disc image on an external drive. Is there any way of scheduling this varied backup regimen in SD 2.0.1? What I mean by that is, can I tell superduper to run scheduled backups to seperate drives or can I schedule a back up to one drive 5 days a week but have a backup and disc image copied to another drive on the 6 day?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2005, 07:58 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,814
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Sure, you can do that. Just schedule one backup for the main daily copy, and then schedule another that only runs on Saturday (or whatever) that makes the image. You can schedule as many individual operations as you'd like.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-08-2005, 08:49 AM
bharath bharath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
schedule

Quote:
Originally Posted by dnanian
Sure, you can do that. Just schedule one backup for the main daily copy, and then schedule another that only runs on Saturday (or whatever) that makes the image. You can schedule as many individual operations as you'd like.

When I do that on the scheduling pane I only see the days and time at which the schedule is to be run, but not anyother options such as where the copy is to be stored etc!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-08-2005, 08:58 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,814
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Well, you'll set up a second copy in the main window, and click "Schedule" again. That adds another scheduled copy.

If you want to change attributes of the schedule other than its, well, schedule, delete it and set it up again, then click Schedule.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-08-2005, 01:55 PM
bharath bharath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
scheduling

Thanks, I got it!.

I wonder whether it would be a little more intuitive if all the options such as source, destination and the script to be used could be selected from within the scheduling window?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2005, 01:59 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,814
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
That's something we've got designed, but didn't have time to do in 2.0... coming later....
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scheduling? fyngyrz General 1 12-03-2005 03:40 PM
Does SuperDuper have to be running for scheduling to work? chabig General 3 12-02-2005 07:19 PM
Scheduling a backup on just one day a month kbradnam General 8 12-02-2005 04:49 PM
Scheduling not working? kbradnam General 10 12-01-2005 04:05 PM
Will version 2.0 solve my cron scheduling problems? kbradnam General 10 02-26-2005 12:30 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.