Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 04-23-2023, 04:37 PM
Dan Lester Dan Lester is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 173
How do you set SuperDuper up to notify when drives are missing? I've never noticed that option.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-23-2023, 04:39 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,923
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
It's right in the schedule sheet...the last option.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-23-2023, 10:24 PM
Dan Lester Dan Lester is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 173
Oh my, so it is. Thank you. Never noticed that. I guess I have to wonder why that is an option. Why wouldn't you always want to know if disks are missing?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-24-2023, 06:26 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,923
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
When people are traveling without their backup drives, they didn't want to be notified that their backups were failing every night during the trip - or when using two or more drives, swapping between them. Or backups at home and the office, depending.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
best-use-practices scheduled backups Vlad Ghitulescu General 15 02-19-2013 03:04 PM
Problems scheduling multiple backups diamondsw General 11 10-07-2009 11:28 AM
Saving backups? Necessary for scheduled backps? gcoghill General 2 12-09-2007 11:43 PM
Scheduled Backups Don't Run Drdul General 3 08-07-2007 06:45 AM
Feature request: "Run scheduled backups NOW" option ChicagoLarry General 1 09-11-2006 12:29 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.