Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2015, 01:39 PM
Ohroonie Ohroonie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 7
Strange opening to SuperDuper

Since 10.11.1, when I open S.D. I get a spinning beachball and an incomplete page. The scheduling box is solid black. This remains for over 20-secongs.
PNG screenshot attached.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 9.36.05 AM.jpg (43.7 KB, 724 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2015, 02:26 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,818
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Please drop me a line at the support email and we'll try to figure out what's going on.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2015, 05:22 PM
Budgie Budgie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 78
i'm getting the same thing using OSX 10.11.1 on a mac mini and SD 2.8, except the initial window is black as well, is there a resolve to this ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-26-2015, 08:36 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,818
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
But it ends up coming up normally after a delay?
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2015, 01:24 PM
Budgie Budgie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 78
yes, everything is as it should be after
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-26-2015, 09:32 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,818
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Do you have a large number of drives attached, or any 'network storage' devices? If you turn your network off (unplug Ethernet or turn off Wifi), then launch, is it fast?
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will SuperDuper work with Mac OS 10.8, Mountain Lion? sdak General 25 09-15-2013 06:25 PM
Failed to enable ownership on SuperDuper BackUp Anne West General 1 02-03-2010 01:38 PM
Superduper fails after upgrade to Snow Leopard josephc General 2 09-12-2009 10:18 PM
SuperDuper opening HTTP connection to c-67-180-123-110.hsd1.ca.comcast.net cbsp General 2 10-24-2007 01:15 PM
Couple of strange things after superduper RobertJ General 3 09-04-2005 12:57 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.