Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5  
Old 05-16-2007, 10:39 PM
ReddSmith ReddSmith is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
So, the volume should be remounted for me?

The last time I tried something similar was with the Disk Utility Restore function. I specified the "Erase Destination" option for the target volume named "Backup". "Backup" was erased as promised...in fact, it was replaced by a volume named "Macintosh HD", the source of the restore function. "Backup" no longer existed. That's what I don't want to happen here, to have "Work" disappear and be replaced by some other name. That's also why I wondered if SuperDuper has to do something extra to retain the original volume name, over and above what Disk Utility and the OS do for the erase operation.
Reply With Quote
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zeroing & naming partitions DaleMeyn General 3 02-22-2006 08:27 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.