Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2006, 06:13 AM
ichiro ichiro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 11
Unhappy Scheduled Copies doesn' work in Japanese Language mode.

I am using SD in the Japanese Language mode.
(System Prefernces -> Internationl -> Languages -> ???(Japanese))

Scheduled Copies doesn't work in Japanese Language mode.

I tried with Terminal.

-------------------------
$ crontab -l

30 21 * * 1,2,3,4,5 open file:///Users/ichiro/Library/Application\%20Support/SuperDuper\%21/Scheduled\%20Copies/Smart\%20Update\%20Frog_HD_ichiro\%20from\%20Frog\ %20HD.sdsp/Copy\%20Job.app

$ open file:///Users/ichiro/Library/Application\%20Support/SuperDuper\%21/Scheduled\%20Copies/Smart\%20Update\%20Frog_HD_ichiro\%20from\%20Frog\ %20HD.sdsp/Copy\%20Job.app
-------------------------

SD did not start.

However,It worked in English Language mode.
(System Prefernces -> Internationl -> Languages -> English)

Is there a way of making Scheduled Copies work in Japanese Language mode?

-----------------------------
Mac mini PPC
Mac OS X 10.4.8 Japanese

Last edited by ichiro; 10-12-2006 at 06:16 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-2006, 10:39 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,838
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
That's strange, Ichiro: we have a large number of Japanese language users and have only run into a single problem (which had to do with "back slashes" under 10.3.9).

On top of that, your drive names certainly aren't unusual at all, and have no Japanese characters in them.

Do you get any sort of error? Will SuperDuper! launch if you just try with AppleScript?
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-2006, 02:25 PM
ichiro ichiro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 11
> Will SuperDuper! launch if you just try with AppleScript?
I tried Applescript in the Japanese Language mode.

/Users/ichiro/Library/Application Support/SuperDuper!/Scheduled Copies/Smart Update Frog_HD_ichiro from Frog HD.sdsp/Copy Job.applescript

1. I open "Copy Job.applescript" with ScriptEditor.
2. I click the ScriptEditor's compile button.
3. I click the ScriptEditor's run button.
4. SD! starts up.
5. Script stops in the following places.

read theSettingsFile

-----------------------------------------------
set theSettingsFile to POSIX file sessionSettingFile
open for access theSettingsFile
set mySettings to read theSettingsFile
close access theSettingsFile
----------------------------------------------

This Script was the same result in the English mode.

However,"Copy Job.app" worked with English mode without trouble.
"Copy Job.app" doesn't work in the Japanese mode.

Last edited by ichiro; 10-13-2006 at 01:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2006, 05:49 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,838
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
And you get no errors in the Console, ichiro?
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-13-2006, 01:33 PM
ichiro ichiro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 11
> 5. Script stops in the following places.
AppleScript Editor's Error Message.

---------------------
AppleScript Error
End of file error.
---------------------

event log window
----------------------------
tell application "SuperDuper!"
get status
idle
end tell
tell current application
open for access file "Frog HD:Applications:AppleScript:Session Settings.sdss"
78
read file "Frog HD:Applications:AppleScript:Session Settings.sdss"
open for access file "Frog HD:Applications:AppleScript:Session Settings.sdss"
79
read file "Frog HD:Applications:AppleScript:Session Settings.sdss"
-----------------------------------------

Last edited by ichiro; 10-13-2006 at 01:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-13-2006, 04:53 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,838
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Right; that's failing because "path to me" doesn't work when running the script in the script editor. The real question is whether or not we can launch and run SuperDuper! when in Japanese mode.

So, what I'd suggest is -- in Terminal, in Japanese mode, with SuperDuper! not running -- running the following:

Code:
osascript
tell application "SuperDuper!" to launch
Then press Control-d. That *should* launch SuperDuper. Does it?
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.